READ MORE ABOUT THE ANNOUNCEMENT, INCLUDING THE PLANNED SEASON 15 CAST.
Hi everyone who has been generously supporting the DWTSGame for almost 3 years now. After a lot of debate, I, Natalie Sanders, have decided to end the DWTSGame, effective after Season 14. As you can see for yourselves, this past season (as well as the past 2-3 seasons) we haven't even been averaging 10 voters per week (if you look at how many comment votes our blogs are getting). I just feel that for this to be worthwhile, I need to be getting more votes than that (preferably 10 or more per week). Just a year ago, we were averaging 12-15 votes per week on comments alone on Seasons 8 and 9. Now, we're beginning to think all of the hard work we put into this site isn't worth it. I do have casts planned for the future, though, in case I later change my mind. I have included the upcoming cast below, but I am at the moment not planning to put the season for it online. But still, you've all been great supporters and voters of this fake little fantasy game, and for that, I do thank you!

-Natalie Sanders, DWTSGame

SEASON 15 CAST ('Icons of Television')

Season 15's theme was planned to be 'Icons of Television' where your favorite TV stars competed against each other. Here was the planned cast. At this time, we are not in the process of starting the season.
Roseanne Barr (famous for Roseanne) & Tony Dovolani
Mark-Paul Gosselaar (famous for Saved By The Bell) & Lacey Schwimmer
Ellie Kemper (famous for The Office) & Val Chmerkovskiy
Jimmy Kimmel (famous for Jimmy Kimmel Live!) & Witney Carson
Chyler Leigh (famous for Grey's Anatomy) & Derek Hough
Arie Luyendyk, Jr. (famous for The Bachelorette) & Cheryl Burke
Phil McGraw (famous for Dr. Phil) & Emma Slater
Bridgit Mendler (famous for Good Luck Charlie) & Mark Ballas
Aaron Paul (famous for Breaking Bad) & Sharna Burgess
Phylicia Rashad (famous for The Cosby Show) & Tristan MacManus
Naya Rivera (famous for Glee) & Artem Chigvintsev
Judy Sheindlin (famous for Judge Judy) & Henry Byalikov
John Stamos (famous for Full House) & Karina Smirnoff
AJ Trauth (famous for Even Stevens) & Peta Murgatroyd

What YOU Can Do

Basically, what's been discouraging us the most is the fact that our amount of voters is so low (5-7 a week, currently). Now that you've seen this cast, comment below if you would like to see the game continue, and let us know that you will vote next season, and perhaps even try and get some friends/fellow DWTS lovers to vote. If we get at least TEN COMMENTS on THIS POST about wanting the game to continue, we will begin discussions among the judges to see if the game will continue. Get commenting. All we want to know is that our hard work isn't being ignored. We promise to try extra fun things next season to keep things interesting!
Mike Vaccaro
10/7/2013 03:02:28 pm

Yes!

Reply
ethan
10/7/2013 07:07:42 pm

please contiune

Reply
Leah B.
10/8/2013 12:03:52 am

Oh what a shame. It will be such a pity to see you go. :(

Reply
Trent
10/8/2013 02:21:27 am

I understand that this does take a lot of time to do, but I also understand where you are coming from...As much as I would love for you to keep producing the game, everyone has a life to live. I have always loved the game and will miss it if you decide to discontinue it. If you do decide to keep on though, I would love it and will vote when possible!

Reply
Jen
10/8/2013 05:41:45 am

Signed, sealed, delivered!

Reply
Tony
10/8/2013 10:23:20 am

Thanks for all the support, you guys. I really owe it to this game that I met such a wonderful person like Natalie. I found a good friend in her, and it would be so awesome to have season 15 go public, because I think we have a good cast!

Reply
Richard
10/8/2013 10:31:12 am

To Natalie,Tony and Ryan I just want to say there is a group of us that support you and I really want you to do at least season 15 I mean I LOVE this cast!

Reply
Abigail Martin
10/10/2013 12:13:20 am

I'd like to see the game continue; the season 15 cast looks to be one of the best yet.

Reply
Trent
10/10/2013 12:19:22 am

I have to agree with almost everyone...This seems to be the best cast yet!...If you do decide to keep the game going, maybe themed seasons are the way to go.

Reply
Val
10/11/2013 05:27:45 am

I love the whole cast, but this season needs to be done especially with Naya. She was sensational in yesterday's Glee!

Reply
Brandon
10/13/2013 05:59:21 am

Please continue. I'll definitely get my vote in whenever possible.

Reply
Louric
10/13/2013 07:22:10 am

YEAH..This is like my guilty pleasure

Reply



Leave a Reply.